previously published as Whisper Down the Years
Stand Alone Novels

Spiral of Secrets

Finn Ross has retreated to Scotland’s remote Orkney Islands to find clarity about his dissolving career and marriage.

On a twilit midsummer ramble, he discovers the body of a local eminent musician. His involvement in the case thwarts his desire to return to his native Belfast, and Finn decides to follow his own instincts as an investigative reporter to solve the crime.

An enigmatic island girl and her grandmother join Finn in his pursuit of the truth, and all three find themselves caught in a web of lies and secrets, revealing threads of old sins and links to shadowy witchcraft.

The mystical, barren landscape of Orkney, the presence of folklore and ancient ruins, and the unceasing wind combine to make a compelling backdrop for this story of murder, power, and the question of justice.

gold creek series

A Fractured Peace

A dismembered body, a Buddhist monastery, a young girl’s second sight.

A relaxing trail run turns into a gruesome nightmare when deputy Shannon O’Connor finds a dismembered body in the forest outside her rural community of Gold Creek, CO.

The small town sheriff’s department has never seen such a bizarre crime, and Shannon is placed in the role of lead investigator on her first murder case.

Book 1 coming Spring 2021
sunshine state series

Featuring Detective Libby Jamison, this series is set in a fictional Gulf coast town and features rich Florida settings and characters, with a touch of the supernatural.

A bit about me

I live and write from Colorado and Florida. Against all best practices, I’m at work on three series at once. I love the mystery genre and also appreciate the great characters found in literary fiction and the classics. I’m also the Grounded Mystic, a textile artist, gardener, sailor, and cook.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close